** Media Advisory **


Roadrunner Records has put together a groundbreaking record to mark the label's 25th
Anniversary. The group is called Roadrunner United and the album is titled The All-Star Sessions.

This full length release, in stores on October 11, 2005, is a 'master-class' in hard rock/metal. Boasting 57 artists from 45 of Roadrunner's past and present bands, the album will contain original tracks that are collaborations between numerous Roadrunner stars.

On Friday, October 14 at 11pm ET / 8pm ET – fuse's Metal Asylum will premiere a special episode dedicated to the release.


Friday, October 14 at 11pm ET / 8pm PT


Hosted by metal mistress, Juliya, fuse's Metal Asylum brings you all of the latest and heaviest metal videos from all the artists you love as well as the heavy metal artists you're gonna love.

In this special episode, Metal Asylum will feature interviews with the artists, label as well as the first ever performance from the record with Joey Jordison (Slipknot), Nadja Puelen (ex Coal Chamber), Acey Slade (Murderdolls), Matt Baumbach (Vision of Disorder) and Keith Caputo (Life of Agony).

For additional information and artwork see www.fuse.tv/press

Press Contacts

  • Amy Lynn

    Neel Khairzada